main   anons   books   gallery   forum

GAME "EXPANSION. HISTORY OF THE GALAXY"

The given site is devoted to process of creation multiuser on-line games ( MMORPG ) on motives of product of Andrey Livadnyy, entering in a series to "History of the Galaxy"

ANONS

The project commercial, is supposed that "client" of game will be free-of-charge, freely loaded of the Internet, and here " immersing in the world " and " inside " - on a paid basis (a monthly subscription) about "trial" the period in some days - that could be understood a life "as it there inside".

Game is constructed by a principle of "free world", i.e. the Player can simply hang in space though month and to do is nothing its right. It is planned to allow "to do all", but in the basic systems presence of "Military-space Forces of Confederation of the Sun"(MFS) will be felt and Patrol of Secutiry council of the Worlds - will disassemble on atoms especially cocky quickly and effectively. We think of an opportunity for players "to sign" the contract on service in MFS for concrete game time, with reception of additional experience at participation in operations MFS and patroling.

As is planned to resolve joint operations " space + a surface of a planet ", - i.e. at landing of troops on an another's planet players can support from an orbit fire the landing - the rockets which have been started up from an orbit, can amaze the purposes on a surface. It will be possible to land on a planet, to leave the ship and there "to live", or to construct the base and port, to erect in ore places own factories on extraction and processing, to start processes of terra-forming (the majority of the worlds initially are not suitable for a life - the oxygen worlds - a greater rarity).

One of serious questions whom we now discuss, is an application of modules " Singles ". We plan to enable the Player to buy and apply modules, as replacement of "pilot" by technics which it wishes to operate. Not the secret, that in others MMORPG the Player is compelled to pay for one more account, and on it to do to itself "assistant" (transportations, manufacture, protection) - i.e. it turns out that 6 players who have gathered in one place - actually are 2 alive persons :)

We initially plan presence of set of "unopened" planets (hundred thousand), which players will open and investigate. And in general, - the card of hypersphere in it of 100 % a kind will be not not seen by anybody :) Has begun is only the "marked" lines of Hypersphere (HS), leaders to the basic worlds of the Manned Galaxy, and many not studied branchings. As game begins with a word " Expansion... " We consider necessary that to enable players to search to ourselves for interesting places :) we Assume that in a consequence " the market of safe HS-routes " will be rather developed, i.e. more skilled players can create the routes and sell them. Well and if someone will put station HS in the star system found by it - that the way to it becomes marked and accessible to all other players - but (to attention of pirates!) on an output in new system " undesirable visitors " can get in a sight of batteries of planetary defense of the one who "has lead" this route to the planet - all as to lives :)

On the technical moments of realization (i.e. "engine" and other) the information while has the status "confidentially" :) as we shall approach to release - we shall announce that will be possible - meanwhile the general phrases: a server on UNIX to a platform, experts on multiline network processing as the big number (thousand) simultaneously playing is supposed are involved. The primary goal of " network interaction " it " local features of Russia and Ukraine " - i.e. to enable to play and to users from the modem in 28000bps speeds (dialup), at least in variants with a small amount of the ships in "visible" the Player of a part. For this purpose there are ideas - but the final result will show beta-testing.

главная   анонс   книги   галерея   форум

ИГРА "ЭКСПАНСИЯ. ИСТОРИЯ ГАЛАКТИКИ"

Данный сайт посвящен процессу создания многопользовательской он-лайн игры (MMORPG) по мотивам произведения Андрея Ливадного, входящих в серию "Истории Галактики"

АНОНС

Проект коммерческий, предполагается что сам "клиент" игры будет бесплатным, свободно скачиваемым из Интернет, а вот "погружение в мир" и "жизнь внутри" - на платной основе (ежемесячная подписка) с "триальным" периодом в несколько дней - чтобы можно было понять "как оно там внутри".

Игра построена по принципу "свободного мира", т.е. Игрок может просто висеть в космосе хоть месяц и ничего не делать - это его право. Планируется разрешить "делать все", но в основных системах будет ощущаться присутствие "Военно-Космических Сил Конфедерации Солнц" и Патруля Совета Безопасности Миров - разберут на атомы особо задиристых быстро и эффективно. Подумываем о возможности для игроков "подписать" контракт на службу в ВКС на конкретное игровое время, с получением дополнительного опыта при участии в операциях ВКС и патрулировании.

Так же планируется разрешить совместные операции "космос+поверхность планеты", - т.е. при высадке десанта на чужую планету игроки смогут поддерживать с орбиты огнем свой десант - ракеты, выпушенные с орбиты, смогут поражать цели на поверхности. Можно будет высадиться на планету, выйти из корабля и там "пожить", или построить свою базу и космопорт, возвести в рудных местах собственные заводы по добыче и переработке, запустить процессы терраформирования (большинство миров изначально не пригодны для жизни - кислородные миры - большая редкость).

Один из серьезных вопросов, который мы сейчас обсуждаем, - это применение модулей "Одиночка". Планируем дать возможность Игроку покупать и применять модули, как замену "пилота" на технике, которой он хочет управлять. Не секрет, что в других ММОРПГ Игрок вынужден платить за еще один аккаунт, и на нем делать себе "помощника" (перевозки, производство, защита) - т.е. получается что собравшиеся в одном месте 6 игроков - на самом деле это 2 живых человека :)

Изначально нами запланировано наличие множества "неоткрытых" планет (сотни тысяч), которые игроки сами будут открывать и исследовать. И вообще, - карты гиперсферы в ее 100% виде не увидит никто :) Начало - это только "маркированные" линии Гиперсферы (ГС), ведущие к основным мирам Обитаемой Галактики, и много неизученных ветвлений. Так как игра начинается со слова "Экспансия..." то мы считаем необходимым дать возможность игрокам самим искать себе интересные места :) Предполагаем что в последствии будет весьма развит "рынок безопасных ГС-маршрутов", т.е. более опытные игроки смогут создавать свои маршруты и продавать их. Ну и если кто-то поставит в найденной им звездной системе станцию ГЧ - то путь к ней станет "маркирован" и доступен всем другим игрокам - но (вниманию пиратов!) по выходу в новую систему "нежелательные гости" могут попасть в прицел батарей планетарной обороны того, кто "провесил" этот маршрут к своей планете - все как в жизни :)

По техническим моментам реализации (т.е. "движок" и прочее) информация пока имеет статус "секретно" :) как подойдем к релизу - огласим то, что будет можно - пока что общие фразы: сервер на UNIX платформе, привлечены специалисты по многопоточной сетевой обработке, так как предполагается большое число (тысячи) одновременно играющих. Основная задача "сетевого взаимодействия" это "местные особенности России и Украины" - т.е. дать возможность играть и пользователям с модема в 28кбит скорости (dialup), по крайней мере в вариантах с небольшим количеством кораблей в "видимой" Игроком части. Для этого есть свои задумки - но окончательный результат покажет бета-тестирование.